Governance | South Bank Colleges
Language icon


South Bank Colleges (SBC) was established by London South Bank University (LSBU) to operate further education provision (16-19 yrs) in the LSBU Group of educational institutions. 

SBC comprises:
Lambeth College, with campuses in Clapham Common and Brixton
London South Bank Technical College, a brand new educational offer in Nine Elms. 

The SBC strategy is designed to support us in delivering our vision to transform lives, communities, businesses and society through applied education and insight.


Fiona Morey is the Executive Principal of South Bank Colleges.

Our Board of Trustees is the governing body of South Bank Colleges

The Board as a whole is collectively responsible for promoting the success of South Bank Colleges by leading and supervising its affairs. The Articles of Association of the charity set out the main duties and responsibilities of the Board of Trustees which are:

  • to ensure the effective and efficient use of resources
  • the solvency of the charity
  • the safeguarding of its assets

Membership of the Board is made up of Independent Trustees, LSBU Trustees, LSBU Vice Chancellor, Staff Trustee and Student Trustee.

SBC is a wholly-owned subsidiary of LSBU, incorporated on 1 August 2018 as an exempt charitable company limited by guarantee. Registered in England and Wales, Registration no. 11495376. Registered office address: 103 Borough Road, London, SE1 0AA. Principal Regulator is the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills.

Group Nomination Committee

The LSBU Board of Governors, SBA Board of Trustees and the SBC Board of Trustees have established a committee of the Boards known as the Group Nomination Committee. To enable the committee to discharge its duties, it will establish from time to time institutional panels to recruit governors or trustees within the group. Under delegated authority from the committee, the SBC panel recommends potential SBC ‘independent’ trustees to the SBC Board for approval. 

The group's COMMITTEES

Accountability Agreement 2023-24

South Bank Colleges (SBC) aims to meet the skills needs of the local, regional and national economy in line with Government priorities.

The Colleges' accountability agreement sets out the initiatives being undertaken to contribute to the economy by continuing to help our students develop the skills they will need to succeed in work and higher education.

At SBC we are proud of the successful contribution we make in preparing students to succeed in the future. 
pdf Click here >> (622 KB) to see our Accountability Agreement for 2023-24 setting out how we intend to build further upon our success.